The Association of African Exhibition Organisers | AAXO | Dynamic women honored at the annual Top 40 Women in MICE Awards.
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-2232,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-13.8,qode-theme-bridge,bridge-child,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6,vc_responsive

Dynamic women honored at the annual Top 40 Women in MICE Awards.

Dynamic women honored at the annual Top 40 Women in MICE Awards.


AAXO would like to congratulate all the winners at the annual Top 40 Women in MICE awards which took place yesterday in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Winners in the organiser category

Name Surname Company Postion
Abie Pantshwa Fresh Corporation CEO
Alex Buckley Into Africa MICE Manager
Amanda Cunningham The Wedding Expo Managing Director
Candice Christians Invesco Owner
Carolyn Melnick Scatterlings Conference & Events Project manager
Chantal Koen Tourvest IME Programme manager
Chardonnay Marchesi Africa Travel Week General manager
Cheryl Norwood-Young Where Next Event Management Managing partner
Clare Neall Event Stuff/Event freelancer Managing editor
Danielle Henn Conference Consultancy SA Operations Manager
Edith Venter Edith Unlimited Owner
Ellen Oosthuizen Bebe’s Events & Promotions Owner
Gugulethu Buthelezi Tourvest IME Manager: Associations & Govt
Heather Beadle Reynolds MICE MICE Manager
Judy Goddard Masiwela/Rand Club Founder and director/venue management
Lisa Trenor Conference Call Founder and owner
Sian Gutstadt Decorex SA Portfolio director
Theresa Wagner Rennies Travel ~ Limex Senior Incentives Consultant
Veda Koekemoer Electra Mining Exhibition manager
Yolandi Michaels TS&A Events and Living Masks Owner

Winners in the supplier category

Name Surname Company Postion
Alexia Swart Barmotion Owner
Anette Burden Casa Toscona Owner
Angela Lorimer Spier  Wine Farm Commercial manager
Angelique Van der Merwe De Hoek Country Hotel Marketing manager
Boitumelo Pooe Scan Display Account executive
Bronwyn Hesketh Speakers Inc Founder
Cara Nortman SSQ Exhibitions Managing director
Celia du Preez Hayward’s Grand Safari Company Production executive
Esmaré Steinhöfel ICCA Regional Director: Africa
Janine Baltensperger Sandton Convention Centre Events manager
Katherine Gunningham Compex General manager
Lerisha Mudaliar Wesgro Stakeholder & marketing coordinator
Lillian Hlabangane Tshwane Convention and Tourism Bureau Director: International & Association Meetings Management
Lindiwe Rakharebe Durban ICC CEO
Lindy Cambouris Cape Town International Convention Centre Business development manager: National
Lynn McLeod Event Greening Forum Board member & secretariat
Melanie Pretorius CSIR ICC Customer Relations and Quality Manager
Merryl Fairfoot SANCB Sales manager
Nellie Swart UNISA Senior Lecturer in Tourism
Zandri Swartz Century City Conference Centre & Hotel Sales ambassador

Rising Star : Planner

Natasha Heiberg Specialised Exhibitions Montgomery Marketing manager

Rising Star: Services

Nobesuthu Msimanga Protea Hotels by Marriott Sales excutive

Newsmaker of the year

Carol Weaving Reed Exhibitions/AAXO Managing director

Fiona Hack Inspiration Award

Jeanne Visagie CELO Events Director

Lifetime achievement award

Chris Prieto Chris Prieto Event Mangement Owner

Hall of Fame

Julie-May Ellingson CTICC CEO
Nina Freysen-Pretorius Owner of The Conference Company and current ICCA chairperson

Congratulations to all the winners!